BRRRRR…

I set out at 7am yesterday morning hoping to do 30-40 miles and take some nice pictures for the blog along the way. I had good intentions, but all I managed to snap was this one on my way out of the house…
Ugh, is it that time of year already?

Ugh, is it that time of year already?

That was the only picture I took, it was too cold to:

  • Stop
  • Take gloves off to work the camera

I ended up doing 25 miles around Billerica, Bedford, Carlise and Concord, I got home about an hour and a half later and the thermometer hadn’t budged.

The good news is I was plenty warm in:

  • Bellwether Thermal Windstopper tights
  • Under armour type base layer
  • Long sleeved T
  • Goretex Windstopper jacket
  • Columbia gloves

My only cold issue was my feet, they were frozen to the point I cut the ride short for fear something bad was going to happen to them. (:-) I need to read up on cold feet solutions…anyone have any tips?

All in all a nice ride, capped off with an even nicer cup of tea at the end, thanks for that Megs! (:-)

Happy Riding!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

