Oooops! I did it again!

I’ve just signed up for the 2011 Pan Mass Challenge. This will be my third year riding, the last 2 years I’ve been able to raise over $9000 in the fight against cancer with all your help.

It gets easier to sign up every year, it’s still 200 miles to ride, it’s still a minimum of $4200 to raise for Dana-Farber Cancer Institute to make it to the start line, but none of that matters – the cause is so important to me, signing up is a no-brainer.

Who am I riding for?

Jim & Brenda Blake – As always I’ll be riding in memory of my wonderful mother-in-law and father-in-law, both of whom we lost too soon to cancer. They were my inspiration for starting my PMC journey 3 years ago and will continue to be with me each PMC I ride.

Jim & Brenda Blake on their wedding day

Christina Mason – this time last year Christina was undergoing treatment. Her strength was an inspiration, a reminder of what the human spirit is capable of during times of great adversity. Christina continues to fight and has recently been given the “all clear”. It’s awesome to hear positive news for a change!

I RIDE FOR…

Team Kermit – I’m doing things a little differently this year, I’ve been lucky enough to be invited to ride with Team Kermit. I’ve ridden certain sections of my previous PMC rides with various members of Team Kermit ( DPJ, Chip, Matt ), they’re a great group of people who are all totally dedicated to helping find a cure – I’m proud to be riding alongside them this year. You can read more about Team Kermit at my PMC profile page – it’s an amazing story…

A few of the more than 30 Kermits…

Signing up is the easy part. Now come the hard parts, training, and fundraising…both are a lot of work, but I can accomplish both with your help. If anyone would like to get the fundraising going early you can donate here, anything I can get in early will help reduce my fundraising stress levels as PMC weekend approaches in August. As for the training, I’m already out there. (:-)

Here we go again!!!

PS: If you’re on Facebook, please check out my PMC group “I support a guy cycling 200 miles in 2 days in the fight against cancer“, we currently have almost 3200 members. Please join and invite your friends!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

