Deez Nutz are killin’ me…

A couple of years ago I wrote a post called Is this thing a bike? Or a vasectomy simulator?

Now I sit here, 3 days after having the “big snip”, I can tell you that a road bike ( no matter how uncomfortable ) IS NOT A VASECTOMY SIMULATOR. If riding road bikes for the first few times was anywhere close to having the “big snip” you wouldn’t see people riding road bikes – period.

Usually I jump at the chance to go sit on this for hours at a time…

But for the last few days, all I wanted to sit on was these – we’ve become great friends…mmmmm…sweet peas…

So yeah, it hurts, I won’t be riding for a couple of weeks, and will probably never eat frozen peas ever again.

I am currently accepting donations to “The Tim Brandall Post-Big-Snip Feel Better Fund“, also know as my 2011 Pan Mass Challenge ride…remember 100% of donations go directly to Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. Ease my pain by clicking the orange button below. 🙂

I’ll be back on the bike soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

