We’re halfway there!

Actually, more than halfway! 55% of the way there!

This is amazing news, the fund raising aspect of the Pan Mass Challenge is just as hard, if not harder than the 200 mile ride itself. I’m very lucky to have such a great support network of family, friends, friends of friends, who all support me year after year in my own little piece of the battle against cancer.

When you sign up for the PMC you make a commitment to raise at least $4200, at sign up you provide all your credit card info, if you don’t make it, they just charge your credit card for the short fall. How’s that for motivation to make your fund raising goal?! (:-)

This same time last year I wasn’t even at a quarter of my goal so this is an amazing start. The ride this year is August 6th & 7th, who knows how much I’ll have raised by then…I’m hoping for great things! (:-)

If you’re planning to donate please save my blood pressure, and stress levels in general, and don’t leave it until the last minute. Donations can be made in less than 1 minute ( if you’re quick ), and anything is great, nothing too small.

Remember 100% of donations go directly to Dana-Farber Cancer Institute.

With a couple of 60 degree days this week I hope to start seeing more of you out on the road. Spring has sprung! (:-)

Thanks!

-Tim

1 comment so far

  1. Doug Hastings on

    Tim,
    Doug Hastings here. I do sports for the Billerica Minuteman newspaper and I’d love to do a story on your ride in the pages of the paper. What do you think? My office number is 781-674-7724… please consider it!

    – Doug


Leave a Reply

